Prayer Against Doubt

582503_388258944545104_193775447326789_1022664_1381248690_n

Holy Father in Heaven,

Protector against the Deceiver,

Rescuer of the Lost,

Come deep into my heart and dwell within me.

Bring Your Holy Spirit upon me and

Cover me with Your Wings of protection.

Rise up against the demons

Who try to torment my soul.

Close my ears to their words.

Guard my emotions from their thoughts of fear.

Fill my eyes with Your Glorious Light and

The vision of an army of a thousand Shining Angels

Ready to take them down.

Let me hear Your words of promise.

Let my heart be filled with Your Eternal Love.

Fill my day with the scent of roses,

And the beautiful fragrances that filled the Garden,

In the beginning.

Let me firmly hold the hand of Your Son and

Know Your Forever Strength.

I thank You and praise Your Glorious Name.

Forever and ever. 

Amen.

Sister Abhidheya

About V.L.M.

Author, Editor, Channel, Composer, Environmental Activist, Spiritual Activist
This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prayer Against Doubt

  1. Lesli says:

    Great pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your site.
    I’m really impressed by your site.
    Hello there, You have performed an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it and for my part recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be
    benefited from this site.

  2. V.L.M. says:

    Thanks Lesli. I hope you keep reading. You can follow my blog by email.

  3. Eugene says:

    First of all I would like to say fantastic blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I’ve
    had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my
    thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!

  4. V.L.M. says:

    HI Eugene. Glad you like the blog. Re your question. I ususally start my mornings with spiritual readings and that is when I do this kind of work. It seems to open my mind and settle it down. I do mantra meditation to focus but this is more a question and answer thing. Since I have been psychic my whole life, there has never been a time when I couldn’t hear the sound of another’s voice talking to me, whether it was a disembodied soul, or God. But meditation will teach you discipline and prayer will teach you humility. Those two things are intrinsic to preparation. Then open your heart and ask to hear what you should be writing. Let it flow and take dictation. Don’t question until you get going, Do it daily and you should find it easier and easier. Hope that helps a litte. S.A.

Leave a Reply

