A Prayer for Fear

534259_306644879425203_1612876511_n 

Lord, give me strength to walk in trust.

To hold Your hand and never break that hold.

To feel Your chest pressed against my back,

Pushing me forward like a wall of rock.

 

Lord give me strength to journey the road,

Knowing in my heart that You will provide

The net to catch me if I should fall.

 

Lord give me strength to reach to new heights

Though fears may fly at me like bats,

In my face.

Let me feel the path, solid beneath my feet

Though the road may be narrow and steep.

 

Lord give me strength to walk with You,

Trusting in Your power and Wisdom.

Knowing that You will provide me, with whatever I need

To overcome the challenges that will face me in this day.

Thank you Lord.  Thank you Lord.  Thank you Lord.

Amen.

 Sister Abhidheya

About V.L.M.

Author, Editor, Poet, Composer, Environmental Activist, Spiritual Activist
This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

